Just another WordPress.com site

Lesson Learned

NathanYou know I have learned something crucial over the past five or six days. At my age, you cannot remotely think about extra shit like blogging when you are not taking care of yourself. Stuff like eating right, getting even a middling level of exercise in, proper sleep, weekly sexing, and plenty of water (not liquids, WATER dummy). Go even a day or two without any of that stuff, and you can just hang it up.

I’ve been doing the exact opposite of all the above for the past few days: lots of sugar, junk food, and pasties, no working out, two hours of sleep per day, a completely loveless week, drinking anything but water. And I feel like hammered shit right about now, and hurt in places I forgotten I had. And as you can see, the quantity and quality of what actually makes it into my blog has been impacted inversely as a result. Just getting up and doing the essentials of daily life, really takes it out of you when you are not taking care of yourself. So many ideas to blog about, and absolutely no energy or drive to get it done – not a good thing.

So take care of yourselves, kiddies. If you are young, get in the habit of doing it now (not tomorrow, today), and don’t break your regimen – ever. You will thank yourself for it, when you are my age. And if you are . . . my age, like saving for retirement, or getting your prostate checked, you should have already started long ago. Better now than never. That said, I’m out until I can at least get to the bottom of this IV of electrolytes . . . and a nap . . . and maybe something else . . .

Leave a Reply

